Sanford Police Patrol Division

Sanford Police on Patrol The Patrol Division is the largest and most visible division of the police department. Patrol is responsible for providing police services to the community 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

The division is commanded by Deputy Chief Timothy Strout. There are 38 sworn officers assigned to patrol and they are divided into three shifts, a day shift, an evening shift, and a midnight shift. Each shift is comprised of a Sergeant and a Corporal who serve as the first line supervisors.

Patrol officers are the initial responders to all emergency situations, criminal complaints, traffic collisions, and a variety of other calls for service. Officers are trained to handle any situation that they may encounter. In addition to responding to urgent calls for service, officers provide services in crime prevention, directed traffic enforcement, school visits, and informational programs to the community.

The Patrol Division is committed to providing professional police services and building a stronger relationship with the community.

Command Staff

Chief Thomas Connolly Jr. Deputy Chief Timothy Strout

LINE STAFF

Sergeant Craig Andersen: clandersen@sanfordmaine.org

Sergeant Jason Wagner: jtwagner@sanfordmaine.org

Sergeant Timothy DeHaven: tadehaven@sanfordmaine.org

Sergeant Jason Champlin: jrchamplin@sanfordmaine.org

Corporal Troy Braley: tabraley@sanfordmaine.org

Corporal Mark Dyer: mjdyer@sanfordmaine.org

Corporal Matthew Gagne: mdgagne@sanfordmaine.org

PATROL OFFICERS

Barbara Gagne: bagagne@sanfordmaine.org

Patrick Flood: pjflood@sanfordmaine.org

Christopher Cyr: crcyr@sanfordmaine.org

K. Blair Hodge: kbhodge@sanfordmaine.org

Paul Shaw: pfshaw@sanfordmaine.org

Scott Foisy: smfoisy@sanfordmaine.org

Matt Johns: mkjohns@sanfordmaine.org

N. Scott Nichols: nsnichols@sanfordmaine.org

Chester "Skip" Sheldon: cesheldon@sanfordmaine.org

Jason Brooks: jdbrooks@sanfordmaine.org

Sarah Howe: sehowe@sanfordmaine.org

Thomas Sayre: tcsayre@sanfordmaine.org

Andrew Raymond: apraymond@sanfordmaine.org

Jared Archambault: jaarchambault@sanfordmaine.org

Joseph Jourdain: jdjourdain@sanfordmaine.org

Colleen Adams: cjadams@sanfordmaine.org

Eddie Murphy: ehmurphy@sanfordmaine.org

Tristan Valenti: tgvalenti@sanfordmaine.org

Everett Allen: ecallen@sanfordmaine.org

Andrew Simmons: amsimmons@sanfordmaine.org